About Us

Unlocking digital marketing to small businesses and creating programmatic solutions
that deliver actionable digital marketing improvements.


Anthony Shapley on the Beach

About Anthony Shapley

Hi! I`m Anthony Shapley - thank you for popping by my website. I`ve spent the last 12 years passionately learning Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) and Paid Search (PPC).

Situated in the South West - just outside of Exeter. From Exeter I look after clients as far away as Glasgow and as close by as just a couple miles away.

We (Me & My Partners) know the web inside out. Our company is agile - largely consisting of remote workers. We chose this approach from the offset as we want the very best talent, not the very nearest. If you`re looking for work or for a well planned and delivered marketing campaign get in touch.

Career History

Below briefly outlines my career - I still have strong working relationships with all of my previous employers.

Ampology (www.ampology.co.uk)
Founder

Ampology is a small agency situated in Devon providing marketing services to small and medium sizes business in the area.

Distributed (www.dstbtd.com)
Founder & SEO Team Lead

Distributed is a remote work force situated across the world that delivers for agencies, rapidly growing start-ups and other organisations where they may not have the neccersary skills or have taken on more work than capacity permits. What makes Distributed different? It brings the worlds best talent in-house to you. In the digital world we now live in, it`s important to have the best person for every job.

Bronco (www.bronco.co.uk)
Head of SEO

From 2009 to 2015 I worked at Bronco starting as a consultant before being promoted to the Head of SEO where I remained for many years. I continue to work with Bronco on many projects.

Nexus Open Software (www.nexusos.co.uk)
Senior Software Developer

This is where my digital career started - working for software development firm situated in Exeter, Devon where I built websites for Exeter Cathedral, Powderham Castle and many other local organisations. When I wasn`t building sites, we were improving MiWeb, a .NET CMS that has since ceased active development work.

Interests

When I`m not working, which is a lot! I have a number of interests that I like to persue.

Motorbikes

Been riding bikes for many years - currently a Suzuki DR125, though looking to move upto something a bit bigger in the near future.

Travel

I`ve travelled extensively across Europe and have more planned when I get downtime.

Programming

Since the age of 11 I have programmed - I am proficient with PHP and Python and plugin enjoy using them with MySQL, MongoDB and RabbitMQ when creating applications and background services.